Music break

sit back and ask God why are you a Sunbathed child

ask why do you carry a Kalashnikov taller than you

ask why are they standing by when a river of pain keeps running by?

tell me that you can hear grown black men cry in those slave ships

tell me you can hear black young men scream in those jails

tell me that  our blood is red, that God doesn’t see color or gender

I want to know

I want to know that tomorrow will be brighter

that life will be easier

that men will be smarter

and I am not going to have to try harder…

Leave your mark

