we out here

We out here

We out here licking our wounds and baring our teeth

We out here howling to the moon and throwing fired glances

We out here in the wild

We out here in the cold

we out

but not here or there

feeling our way out of the darkness

one foot in front of the other

the sun is at our feet and the rain above us

a rainbow forms our belt

we keep stars in our pockets

to throw out as we moonwalk back into us

 

Let them speak, I say to you

They growl because they don’t have a bite

They puff and puff and puff

While we out here

And we aint going nowhere.

7 thoughts on “we out here

  1. I always look forward to every post you offer us. This is great. And I love the verse “to throw out as we moonwalk back into us.” That made me smile and laugh and it also gave me a wonderful visual image.

    Not to mention I couldn’t help thinking back to the first time I ever saw Michael Jackson do the moonwalk. I’m a child of the 1980s, I can’t help it. 🙂

Leave your mark

