My house

In my house, you find grass for walls and the sun for lamp

In my house, windows are blurred or spotless depending on the state of my soul

In my house, doors are custom fit to your mind. Don’t be surprised if you can’t walk through.

In my house, chairs match the softness or hardness of your skin. They can’t be fooled, believe me I tried.

In my house, the TV only shows your thoughts so be careful to not step or sit on the remote control

In my house, the table loves all, suffers all, forgives all and supports all regardless of gender, race and religion.

In my house, rooms are chambers of our hearts, there’s no keyhole, but your significant other always knows how to get in.

In my house, there’s no entrance or exit door because the universe is always at home in my house.

15 thoughts on “My house

  1. Oh, how lovely you have written this. To attain peace in your home, you have to accept yourself as you are. A house you painted with love. I’m so happy to read this. For me, it brings few questions about my own house. Thank you. The universe really conspires to time the moment, and connect souls at par.

    • This was inspired by the way I hear my sister and other girls always talk about what their house would look like. I think having a peaceful home requires more than simply great interior design.
      Glad you liked it!

      • as you slowly start to love yourself, you know what shades you like. A home is an epitome of great relations. It is about finding peace at your home, and with your family. There after you walk outside your home, with smiles to share.
        I have to learn so much. 🙂

  2. Joe–I love this–I especially liked: In my house, rooms are chambers of our hearts, there’s no keyhole, but your significant other always knows how to get in.

    Your house sounds like a wonderful universe to be a part of.

    • yes we are. I have learned early in life that my heart is my true home because we moved so many times. So yes, I find home regardless of where I am.

Leave your mark

