A little song

 Leave me be?
Don't ask me where I am going 
Because there is nowhere to go
I am the monster freed from its cage
Who takes the world for his stage
And refuses to be held hostage
By culture, glory or age
I am the face you love to despise
For its color and its size
For one truth and two lies
You refuse me human ties
To be or not to be who cares
When all I want is to leave me be?
Words are futile when sword is your friend
When the gun goes off you see your end
No love to give, no heart to mend
Alone I leave, no pain no gain
Don't ask me where I'm going because there is nowhere to go
I always keep skeletons in my closet
To scare all the grown ups who come to collect 
they ask what's your name?
As if we are the same
But I am in a good mood 
First indulge me with some food
But I don't kiss and tell
To alien people who smell
Go buy and sell
Take your pick: heads or tails
There's no first if there's no last
Don't ask me where I'm going
Because there is nowhere to go
One thought on “A little song

Leave your mark

