Who I be

I am the bond between ice crystals, particles and water droplets that forms the clouds

I am the gravity that pulls the leaf and the water droplet on the leaf

I am the particle, faster than lightning to switch you on and off between smile and frown

I am the static electric jolting you back to life whenever you slumber

I am the eternal seconds before a touch, a kiss and a climax

I am the gap between this life and the abyss

my feet grip the ground I walk like roots that finger the insides of Earth

my hands listen to your hearbeat

my eyes dig around for souls

my ears wrap themselves around their whimpers

I am like the wind: I come and go as I please

but I can get sticky and sweet like honey.

Leave your mark

