Splash

I have been writing poetry for not too long and once in awhile, I receive a poem on my mind that just makes me feel so good, I’m hesitant to share it because I don’t want anyone to say anything bad about it. Yes, I feel motherly about it, but I know I’m safe with this one 🙂

I have a belly full of happiness

It stretches from side to side with joy

Once in awhile I just let it out

a laughter that shakes mountains

a song that makes gods weep motherly

a melody that newborns hum

it seems like there’s no end to it

you splash your face over and over

and there’s still some left

to dress your skin in a new scent

to break the stone in your heart

to spill new rivers out of your breast

just enough to twirl galaxies

in another mad dance of love

 

14 thoughts on “Splash

  1. There are such rich tones, such vibrant colors to this song, and such hope in how it rejuvenates, enlivening the earth, the trees, the very stars that dance in time. Beautifully written, Joe. Thank you for sharing this.

  2. Thanks for making the world a better place with this piece of bursting joy, I love it! This poem is just so full of happiness you cannot help but feel serene after you read it. This made my day.

Leave your mark

