La Raison s’est Tue devant Ma Beaute

You don’t need to watch me grow

Said the flower to the gardener

I drink God’s tears

And open up to God’s eye

But I turn beautiful everyday

Because of your love gaze

Strangers pass me by all the time

And ask: Why are you so divine?

As if they had eternity

To fully comprehend the answers I have

However short my days are

I brought wonders to this world

In the eyes of every beholder

La raison s’est tue devant ma beaute

And I will be ready when the wind comes calling

For me to go to the four corners of the Earth

And you would always smile and wave

Whenever the wind would pass you by

One thought on “La Raison s’est Tue devant Ma Beaute

  1. So you read the Khalil Gibran book, but having read this poem I think you need to read Hafiz. Something here brings Hafiz to mind, something about this poem.

Leave your mark

