This Week on the News

“According to a news release from the university of Southern Denmark, physicists have long predicted that the universe may one day collapse and that everything in it will be compressed to a tiny hard ball”

 

As if I didn’t have my hands, and my mouth and my plate full

I haven’t clipped my toenails in awhile

I haven’t watched Terminator and Rambo in that movie where they are both in jail

I haven’t said “I forgive you” to my father who passed away

I haven’t dusted off my heart

To see if it’s still any good

I have kept my tongue sharp though

Always ready to draw blood

So the universe can collapse all it wants

I will file a deferment request with God

As soon as I finish my hot cocoa, and my hot bath, and the Scandal finale.

Leave your mark

