A Serious Complex

I hear women laughing in the forest

Their laughter says to me

We are having a good time

We know things that you don’t know

I don’t like it that they know things I don’t know

I go on a search and rescue mission

But when I find them, their laughter is hidden

In the pockets of those large robes they train around

They resume laughing when I leave

Maybe God is with them

Or worse maybe another man  is entertaining them

And I am the derriere of their joke

But I don’t like the sound of women laughing in the forest

Having a good time

Knowing things I don’t know

Acting like I wasn’t their man

I was nobody’s man

Just some gum sticking to anybody’s shoes.

Leave your mark

