Je Te Presentes…

I’m the only person I can’t run away from

I have blacked out all the mirrors

I spent months in a coma avoiding myself

We just don’t click

Me, myself and I

Despite a lifetime together

I still remember noticing you for the first time

If I knew what I know now

I guess you live and learn

I know better than to take myself seriously

You wouldn’t either if you knew what I know about myself

I always come armed when we meet

You can’t be too safe when you have been hanging around yourself

As long as I have been around myself

But every morning he tells me to give him another chance

And I’m too full of myself

To say no to myself

So I tell myself pretty lies

The ones that make me forget who I am

One day I will learn to swallow all of me

Before I leak out of this world

One thought on “Je Te Presentes…

Leave your mark

