Empty Sky

You don’t go to the sun anymore

You close the blinds and hide behind the covers

While your shadow grows fat and happy

You don’t answer when I call

And I have myself to blame

Last thing I told you was

“our lives are greater than the sum of our time together”

Seasons come in and out and you were nowhere to be found

I decided to break through the door one day

Only to find your shadow largely happy all over your place

You had left a note saying:

“You were my sun but I wasn’t your star

So I had to leave the sky empty”

6 thoughts on “Empty Sky

Leave your mark

